Closer To Jesus Series Logo.jpg

Closer To Jesus

 

In 2021 We as a church will be focusing on getting closer to Jesus.  One great way to do that is to read the Bible every day

This sermon series will be going through the Gospel of John in a very in-depth way, that is why we have this helpful daily Bible reading plan to help you put the Word of God into your heart every single morning.

We encourage you to read the daily reading and then take time to pray over what God is speaking to you in the daily reading. 

Daily Bible Readings

CLICK ON THE BIBLE VERSE FOR A LINK TO THE BIBLE READING FOR THAT DAY

Week 1, April 12-16

Monday, April 12 - John 1:1-5 

Tuesday, Apri 13 - John 1:6-8

Wednesday, April 14 - John 1:9-13

Thursday, April 15 - John 1:14-18

Friday, April 16 - John 1:19-28

Week 2, April 19-23

Monday, April 19 - John 1:29-34

Tuesday, April 20 - John 1:35-42 

Wednesday, April 21 - John 1:43-45

Thursday, April 22 - John 1:46-49 

Friday, April 23 - John 1:50-51

Week 3, April 26-30

Monday, April 26 - John 2:1-11  

Tuesday, April 27 - John 2:12-22 

Wednesday, April 28 - John 2:23-25 

Thursday, April 29 - John 3:1-15 

Friday, April 30 - John 3:16-17 

Week 5, May 3-7

Monday, May 3 - John 3:18-21

Tuesday, May 4 - John 3:22-36 

Wednesday, May 5 - John 4:1-14 

Thursday, May 6 - John 4:15-18 

Friday, May 7 - John 4:19-24 

Week 6, May 10-14

Monday, May 10 - John 4:25-30  

Tuesday, May 11- John 4:31-42 

Wednesday, May 12 - John 4:43-45 

Thursday, May 13 - John 4:46-54 

Friday, May 14 - John 5:1-16

Week 7, May 17-21

Monday, May 17 - John 5:17-30  

Tuesday, May 18 - John 5:31-39 

Wednesday, May 19 - John 5:40-47 

Thursday, May 20 - John 6:1-9 

Friday, May 21 - John 6:10-15 

Week 8, May 24-28

Monday, May 24 - John 6:16-21

Tuesday, May 25 - John 6:22-29

Wednesday, May 26 - John 6:30-36

Thursday, May 27 - John 6:37-40

Friday, May 28 - John 6:41-51

Week 9, May 31-June 4

Monday, May 31 - John 6:52-58

Tuesday, June 1 - John 6:59-66

Wednesday, June 2 - John 6:67-71

Thursday, June 3 - John 7:1-9

Friday, June 4 - John 7:10-19

Week 10, June 7-June 11

Monday, June 7 - John 7:20-31

Tuesday, June 8 - John 7:32-36 

Wednesday, June 9 - John 7:37-44

Thursday, June 10 - John 7:45-53 

Friday, June 11 - John 8:1-11

Week 11, June 14-June 18

Monday, June 14 -  John 8:12-20

Tuesday, June 15 - John 8:21-24

Wednesday, June 16 - John 8:25-30

Thursday, June 17 - John 8:31-32

Friday, June 18 - John 8:33-40

 

Week 12, June 21-June 25

Monday, June 21 -  John 8:41-47

Tuesday, June 22 - John 8:48-59

Wednesday, June 23 - John 9:1-7

Thursday, June 24 - John 9:8-41

Friday, June 25 - John 10:1-6

Week 13, June 28-July 2

Monday, June 28 - John 10:7-10

Tuesday, June 29 - John 10:11-21

Wednesday, June 30 -  John 10:22-42

Thursday, July 1 - John 11:1-16

Friday, July 2 - John 11:17-27

Week 14, July 5-July 9

Monday, July 5 - John 11:28-37

Tuesday, July 6 - John 11:38-46

Wednesday, July 7 - John 11:47-57

Thursday, July 8 - John 12:1-11

Friday, July 9 - John 12:12-19

Week 15, July 12-July 16

Monday, July 12 -  John 12:20-29

Tuesday, July 13 -  John 12:30-36

Wednesday, July 14 - John 12:37-50

Thursday, July 15 - John 13:1-17

Friday, July 16 - John 13:18-30

Week 16, July 19-July 23

Monday, July 19 - John 13:31-38

Tuesday, July 20 - John 14:1-3

Wednesday, July 21 - John 14:4-7

Thursday, July 22 - John 14:8-14

Friday, July 23 - John 14:15-26

Week 17, July 26-July 30

Monday, July 26 -  John 14:27-31

Tuesday, July 27 - John 15:1-8

Wednesday, July 28 - John 15:9-11

Thursday, July 29 - John 15:12-17

Friday, July 30 - John 15:18-27

Week 18, August 2-August 6

Monday, August 2 - John 16:1-6

Tuesday, August 3 - John 16:7-15 

Wednesday, August 4 - John 16:16-33

Thursday, August 5 - John 17:1-8

Friday, August 6 - John 17:9-19 

Week 19, August 9-August 13

Monday, August 9 - John 17:20-26

Tuesday, August 10 - John 18:1-11

Wednesday, August 11 - John 18:12-27

Thursday, August 12 - John 18:28-40 

Friday, August 13 - John 19:1-15

Week 20, August 16-August 20

Monday, August 16 -  John 19:16-37

Tuesday, August 17 - John 19:38-42

Wednesday, August 18 - John 20:1-10

Thursday, August 19 - John 20:11-18

Friday, August 20 - John 20:19-23 

Week 21, August 23-August 27

Monday, August 23 - John 20:24-29

Tuesday, August 24 - John 20:30-31 

Wednesday, August 25 - John 21:1-14 

Thursday, August 26 - John 21:15-17

Friday, August 27 - John 21:18-25 

The Chosen

 

Besides the daily Bible reading below, we also recommend the video series "The Chosen" if you want to add some video content to the Bible reading. 

The Chosen is a dramatic series through the Gospel of John.  Season 1 is out now and you can see that by clicking on the picture below

en.jpg